Valentines Day

Valentine’s Day is here again. And I hope all of you get something that smells good or tastes yummy or even just a hug from someone you love. Whether it is familial, filial or romantic.

And even if you’re single. Hang in there.

 

, , ,

  1. #1 by namelesspublications on February 16, 2017 - 9:13 pm

    I always thought Valentine’s Day was about love – be it familial love, friendship or just plain old romantic love. I think consumerism has somehow manipulated our ideas of Valentine’s day to make us feel like it’s all about ‘romance’ when actually, love can be about any relationship! Ah well. I hope you had a good one.

    Like

    • #2 by Ginny O. on February 17, 2017 - 5:34 pm

      Thank you! I did. I hope you had a good one too.

      Being single for so long has given me a jaded view of the consumerism hype. I am grateful though for the great friends I do have and my family. Their love is just as important to me. (I don’t need a man or a woman romantically to validate myself. The best thing I think we can all do is love ourselves as we are and work on improving the bits of us that need improving.)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

